In The News

Kindle Litfestx Announces National-International Authors Line-Up

Kindle Litfestx Announces National-International Authors Line-Up

by The Daily Eye Team October 9 2015, 4:49 pm Estimated Reading Time: 2 mins, 19 secs

Kindle LitFestX announces national-international authors line-up

Mumbai, October 8, 2015: Leapvault, a knowledge media firm that is presenting India’s first virtual literary festival – the Kindle LitFestX – in association with Amazon announced its first line-up of national and international authors. The ten day online festival starts from October 23, 2015 to November 01, 2015.

Authors from across continents and across genre’s of writing including Olivier Lafont, Ashwin Sanghi, Rajdeep Sardesai, Rujuta Diwekar, Raghav Bahl, Rachel Kelly, Dr. R A Mashelkar, Cornelia Funke, Jon Turney, Keki Daruwala, Deepa Prahalad, Altaf Tyrewala, Ashok Banker, Farrukh Dhondy, Ira Trivedi, Sagarika Ghose, Anand Neelakantan, Preeti Shenoy, Ravi Subramanian, Kiran Manral, Sandeep Unnithan, Raza Rumi,Krishna Shastri Devulapalli, Tavleen Singh, Durjoy Datta, Cyrus Broacha, Sudeep Nagarkar, Kunal Vijayakar, Mihir Sharma, Marion Molteno and Madhuri Banerjee have confirmed their participation in Kindle LitFestX.

The 10 day virtual festival will leverage digital platforms including YouTube Live, Google Hangout, Facebook, Twitter, amongst others to offer an interactive experience for readers and authors including book readings and virtual book launches. The focus is to encourage and inspire readers and non readers across geographies to read, discuss & debate on a common platform.

Kumaar Bagrodia, CEO, Leapvault, said “As with all our initiatives at LeapVault, the focus is squarely on great content and for the LitFestx we’re fortunate to have participation from some of the best thinkers & literary minds from India and a few from UK, US, Europe as well. We shall be covering practically most genres within nonfiction & fiction writing.

Commenting on the launch, Sanjeev Jha, Director, Kindle Content, said “The enthusiastic response from authors for this first ever online festival clearly reflects the power of the digital medium. We really look forward to presenting this incredible line up of authors to our customers and readers across the country.”
Log on to for more details!

About LeapVault
LeapVault is a premier knowledge media and executive development company.  It works with leading corporates, institutions and governments to curate unique platforms that provide exceptional learning experiences. Litfestx a platform created & owned by LeapVault has leading stalwarts as its patrons including Kiran Karnik, former president of Nasscom; Ravi

Venkatesan, former Chairman of Microsoft India;  Rajdeep Sardesai, Consulting Editor of India Today Group; R Jagannathan, Editor,; Parthasarathi Swami, Editor, Knowledge@Wharton Asia.

About opened on the World Wide Web in July 1995. The company is guided by four principles: customer obsession rather than competitor focus, passion for invention, commitment to operational excellence, and long-term thinking. Customer reviews, 1-Click shopping, personalized recommendations, Prime, Fulfillment by Amazon, AWS, Kindle Direct Publishing, Kindle, Fire phone, Fire tablets, Fire TV, Amazon Echo and Alexa are some of the products & services pioneered by Amazon.

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of The writers are solely responsible for any claims arising out of the contents of this article.