In The News

  Alliance For Women In Media Foundation Presents The 42nd Annual Gracie Awards

Alliance For Women In Media Foundation Presents The 42nd Annual Gracie Awards

by The Daily Eye Team June 13 2017, 3:20 pm Estimated Reading Time: 0 mins, 51 secs

This week, the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF) handed out the 42nd Annual Gracie Awards to a packed house at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, Calif. First-time host Jeannie Mai led the show with exuberant energy and Gracies Impact Award recipient Rachel Platten treated attendees to a stellar performance. The Gracie Awards, which each year celebrate female luminaries on and off the screen for outstanding achievements across radio, television, cable and interactive media, hosted award recipients such as Lifetime Achievement Honoree Debbie Allen, Rachel Bloom, “This is Us” cast members Mandy Moore, Chrissy Metz, Susan Kelechi-Watson, as well as Natalie Morales, Lisa Ling, Dove Cameron, Garrett Clayton and Lynn Whitfield. Presenters and additional guests included Jesse Williams, Wendi McLendon-Covey, Laura Ling, Leigh-Allyn Baker, Nischelle Turner, Debbie Matenopoulos, Vivian Nixon, and more. This year’s social ambassador was Jillian Rose Reed and the ceremony was executive produced by Vicangelo Bulluck. The complete list of previously announced honorees can be found here.


Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of The writers are solely responsible for any claims arising out of the contents of this article.