In The News

Montclair Film Festival Reveals 2016 Award Winners

Montclair Film Festival Reveals 2016 Award Winners

by The Daily Eye Team May 9 2016, 6:54 pm Estimated Reading Time: 0 mins, 24 secs

The Montclair Film Festival on Sunday announced its 2016 award winners.
The narrative feature jury prize was won by Babak Anvari's Under the Shadow, with Sophia Takal's Always Shine also receiving a special jury prize.
On the documentary side, Kirsten Johnson's Cameraperson took home the Bruce Sinofsky prize for documentary feature, an award named for the late documentary filmmaker and Montclair, N.J., resident. A special jury prize for narrative innovation also was awarded to Keith Maitland's Tower.


Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of The writers are solely responsible for any claims arising out of the contents of this article.